I am the Last Supreme Judge

Hamilton Men I Have Painted 088f Cardinal ManningCardinal Manning in a sermon in the Pro Cathedral, Kensington, and reported in the Tablet [weekly Catholic newspaper] 9th October 1864 said: [speaking in the name of the Pope]

I acknowledge no civil superior, I am the subject of no prince, and I claim more than this, I claim to be the supreme judge on earth and director of the consciences of men, I am the last supreme judge of what is right and wrong.

Source: http://soundofanalarm.blogspot.ca/2016/12/no-pope-here-why.html

Leave a Reply

