What Is Mystery Babylon?

Whore_of_Babylon

Israel & The Church in the Last Days on the identity of Mystery Babylon (note: no endorsement intended of the “idiot” part):

“During one of these lessons the young man who was teaching the class said something I thought odd. He said, “If we only knew what the Babylonian Mystery Religion was, we would know what to look for.” I thought to myself, why don’t we know what the Babylonian Mystery is? When I got home that night I went to my parent’s Encyclopedia Brittanica pulled out the Index and looked it up. It said, “see Mystery Religions”. Now I was really curious. So I turned to Mystery Religions and found columns of articles. Obviously my pastor and the young man had not availed themselves of an Encyclopedia. I sat and read these articles one after another till bed time, after which I decided that the pastor and this young man were idiots. Anyone with an Encyclopedia knows exactly what the Babylonian Mystery Religion was and is.”

Read more: https://openingtheseals.wordpress.com/2014/11/25/mystery-babylon/

Leave a Reply

