The Last Pilgrims

The Last Pilgrims is a novel by Michael Bunker, a Christian agrarian and Biblical separatist.  It is set 20 years after the collapse of America and explores the future from a Protestant Historicist perspective.  The author provides a sample novella of the first 1/3 novel for free at http://www.lastpilgrims.com/.

I read the sample novella and found it interesting.  I wouldn’t classify it as some of the best fiction I’ve ever read; however, I did find the author’s perspective instructive and challenging.  For instance, one of the main characters is a pacifist.  He supports pacifism in all situations, and he puts those beliefs into practice with full knowledge of the potential cost of his actions.  His perspective is making me re-examine my beliefs concerning self-defense.  While I don’t think I could ever not defend my children if someone tried to harm them, I do enjoy the process of making sure my beliefs are Biblically grounded.  I look forward to reading more of this series.

You can find a copy of the sample novella here if you are interested in reading it.  You can also purchase an updated, re-edited novella here.  The actual book launch is 11/11/2011.  It is the first book in an intended series.

Check out the book trailer for The Last Pilgrims:

Leave a Reply

